CISCO Outstanding Performance Award for SRKREC
Technology Centre (i-Hub) 04 February 2020

SRKREC received Outstanding Performance Award for the year 2019 for getting more number of certifications for Women Rock IT course. Technology Centre staff Mr. KDV Pavan Kumar Varma and Ch Swaroop received the award during the CISCO Academy Conference 2020 at Bengaluru last week.

Secretary & Correspondent Shri S.V. Rangaraju garu, Principal Dr. M. Jagapathi Raju garu, Technology Centre HOD Dr. N.G.K Murthy garu congratulated the team for the award.

SRKR Go-Kart Club Wins Innovation Award
Mechanical Engineering (MECH Dept ) 03 February 2020

SRKR Mechanical Engineering Students have excelled in the recent National Level SAE Mahindra E-BAJA Mega Sporting Event (BAJA SAE INDIA -2020) at Indore by bagging FIRST PRIZE in the Innovation Category. A cash award of Rs. 40,000/- has been awarded to the SRKREC Team of 22 students who developed the Electric ATV Fabricated Vehicle.

Secretary & Correspondent Shri S.V. Rangaraju garu, Principal Dr. M. Jagapathi Raju garu, MECH HOD Dr. K. Brahmaraju garu congratulated the team and the mentors for this success. Faculty Team Mentors Dr. K. Sitaramaraju, N. Sudher Kumar Varma, V.V. Murali Krishnam Raju, U. Rajendra Prasad Varma, and Student team members SVV Sai Krishna (Captain), K. Pavan (Driver), N. Harsha (Driver), A. Bharadvaj (Vice Captain), Sheik Aslam, S. Raja Narendra, N. Satyanandini, J. Varshita, P.J. Manjusha, P.L. Supriya were present.

PhD in Mechanical Engg. produced by SRKREC
Mechanical Engineering (MECH Dept ) 31 January 2020

The research centre of SRKREC has produced a new PhD from Mechanical Engineering department. The research scholar Dr. K. Balaji, currently working as Associate Professor in Swarnandhra College of Engineering & Technology, has been guided by Dr. K. Brahmaraju, MECH HOD and Prof. K. Venkata Subbaiah, Senior Professor of Andhra University.

NIPUNA 2020 - ISTE Tech Fest Poster Unveiled
SRKR Engineering College 30 January 2020

Poster of ISTE's upcoming National Techo Management Fest - NIPUNA 2020 has been launched by Secretary & Correspondent Shri. S.V.Rangaraju garu and Principal Dr. M. Jagapathi Raju garu here on 29th Jan 2020. NIPUNA Convenor Prof. P. Subba Rao and Students were present.

SRKREC Signs MOU with 10 Engineering Colleges
SRKR Engineering College 29 January 2020

As part of AICTE's Margadarshan Project, SRKREC has signed MOUs with 10 engineering colleges from East and West Godavari in the presence of Management and Principal here on 29th January 2020.

As part of the initiative, SRKREC will impart Faculty Training & Technology Development to surrounding engineering colleges and enable them to get accredation by NBA in near future. Principals from Eluru Engineering College, Rama Chandra Engineering College, BVC Engineering College, DNR Engineering College, BIET, GVVIT, and other colleges have exchanged MOU documents during the occasion.